Appendices

Mayor and councillors

Celia Wade-Brown

Celia Wade-Brown
(Mayor)
City-wide

Phone: (04) 801 3102
mayor@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

The Mayor is an ex officio member of all committees and subcommittees other than a quasi-judicial committee.

Ray Ahipene-Mercer

Ray Ahipene-Mercer
Eastern Ward

Phone: (04) 388 2366
ray.ahipene-mercer@wcc.govt.nz 

Council appointments

Chair: Regulatory Processes Committee

Portfolio Leader: Economic Growth and Arts

Sarah Free

Sarah Free
​Eastern Ward

Phone: 021 121 6412
sarah.free@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Community Facilities

Director: ​Capacity Infrastructure Services

David Lee

David Lee
Southern Ward

Phone: 021 220 2357
david.lee@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Environment – Climate Change

Percentage

Jo Coughlan
Onslow-Western Ward

Phone: (04) 473 7920
​jo.coughlan@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Chair: Economic Growth and Arts Committee 

Paul Eagle

Paul Eagle
Southern Ward

Phone: 021 673 630
paul.eagle@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Chair: Community, Sport and Recreation Committee

Trustee: Wellington Regional Stadium Trust

Trustee: Basin Reserve Trust

Andy Foster

Andy Foster
Onslow-Western Ward

Phone: (04) 476 9220
andy.foster@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Chair: Transport and Urban Development Committee

Justin Lester

Justin Lester
(Deputy Mayor)
​Northern Ward

Phone: (04) 478 8264
justin.lester@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Chair: Governance, Finance and Planning Committee

Chair: Performance Review Committee

Director: Wellington Waterfront Ltd

Tawa Community Board (appointed member)

Simon Marsh

Simon Marsh
Eastern Ward

Phone: 021 922 196
simon.marsh@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Economic Growth and Arts – Small Medium Enterprise and Tertiary Liaison

Trustee: Wellington Zoo Trust

Iona Pannett

Iona Pannett
Lambton Ward

Phone: (04) 384 3382
iona.pannett@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Chair: Environment Committee

Portfolio Leader: Transport and Urban Development - Buildings

Malcolm Sparrow

Malcolm Sparrow
Northern Ward

Phone: 027 232 2320
malcolm.sparrow@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Community, Sport and Recreation – Community Resilience

Tawa Community Board (appointed member)

Simon Woolf

Simon Woolf
Onslow-Western Ward

Phone: 027 975 3136
simon.woolf@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Community Engagement

Director: Positively Wellington Tourism

Director: Positively Wellington Venues Ltd

Mark Peck

Mark Peck
Lambton Ward

Phone: 027 446 1650
mark.peck@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Chair: Audit and Risk Subcommittee

Helene Ritchie

Helene Ritchie
Northern Ward

Phone: (04) 473 1335
helene.ritchie@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Environment – Natural Environment

Nicola Young

Nicola Young
Lambton Ward

Phone: 021 654 844
nicola.young@wcc.govt.nz

Council appointments

Portfolio Leader: Transport and Urban Development – Central City Projects

Trustee: Wellington Museums Trust